Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13402243318 A Single Woman in Chevy Chase, MD 40 / Adult Gap Year

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Chevy Chase
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Chevy Chase, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chevy Chase, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Yoga, mindfulness, kiddos in East Africa, live music, education, community, writing, tennis, learning, Orioles and Ravens (Baltimore roots)!

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling, learning new things (guitar, French, singing and writing top the list right now), tennis, hiking, SoulCycle and yoga.

The most influential person in my life has been

My ideal partner is active, happy, curious, adventurous, ambitious yet humble, hard working, and kind...and boy can you make me laugh! You appreciate your family, friends and life in general. You are probably tall.

The first thing people notice about me

My height.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Surrender Experiment by Michael Singer.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health
  2. Being born when I was born, where I was born
  3. Ability to travel

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic, Physically Fit

A little more about me

My favorite days are the ones you make up as you go along. I consider myself "solar powered" and enjoy spending time outdoors. As a former Division 1 athlete, movement and activity were once needed solely for their physical benefits; they are now necessary for me to be me. Faith is important. I am a corporate executive refugee who is currently on an "Adult Gap Year"; highlights include: 10-day silent meditation retreat, creative arts camp w/ orphans & street kids in Uganda, Alaskan cruise in the summer (it never gets dark!). 80's music, Alden's mint choc chip ice cream and children's smiles make me happy.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

anything by maya angelou, memoirs, the surrender experiment by michael singer

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking