Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13390937722 A Single Man in Winchester, VA 62 / Researcher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Winchester
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of delaware

Winchester, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Winchester, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of delaware. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Exchanging ideas, writing, learning new things, exploring, challenges of all types

I typically spend my leisure time

Working out, reading/writing, TV, target shooting, playing with the dog...

The most influential person in my life has been

Seeking someone who is self aware of who they are and what they'd like to be, and with whom they'd like to share. Willing to give, as well as willing to take (and even demand), thankfully and honestly. An interesting theme in many profiles is people looking for others to fit into their current lives. I don't want that, I want a new life--rewarding, meaningful, and full of personal engagement. I want to be with someone that offers love unconditionally, as well as accepts it from another. A partner who is willing/able to say what they need when it's warranted.

The first thing people notice about me

I am outgoing, and NOT the prototypical "middle-aged white male" that one sees/hears about all the time

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Confidence Game: Why we fall for it... every time by Maria Konnikova. Understanding why people fall for con men (and women), and why humans find it so hard to believe facts if they conflict with how you WANT to believe the world works.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having great kids who have grown up to be good people
  2. Learning new things
  3. Been able to travel the world over and see how special so many other people really are

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not intimidating...

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Energetic, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am from a family of six. I have 3 sisters and one brother living. I'm much more liberal than most people would guess, and very much believe in "live and let live"I was in the military for a very short time, but learned a lot about myself.I've been around the world a bunch, and have taught high school, undergrad and graduate school. I am currently a consultant doing I/O psychology and marketing research kinds of things.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

1493: uncovering the new world columbus created by charles mann, a soldier of the great war by mark helprin, predictably irrational by dan ariely

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

some like it hot, gone with the wind, star wars

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, stranger things, man in the high castle, vietnam war (ken burns)