Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13380245818 A Single Man in Freeport, FL 84 / Retired Military

Daily Daily I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Freeport
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: american university
  • Religion: Christian

Freeport, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Freeport, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from american university. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Making and keeping friends,caring for my family and visit them, look forward to hosting them and assisting should the need arise , playing golf 3-4 times a week with "super" partners, fishing wherever I may be located and maintaining contact with my military comrades , and by attending reunions and conferences sharing a lifetime relationship.

I typically spend my leisure time

Golfing, fishing and spend time with my Boston Terrier

The most influential person in my life has been

Easy to be with. Compassionate, affectionate, open and honest, plays golf or would accept my compulsion for playing, likes dogs.

The first thing people notice about me

Well, that might depend on what ?role? I might be playing at the moment. I have frequently nurtured a handlebar mustache which was ?an attention gathering mechanism? even President Johnson commented on it when he pinned the Silver Star on me in 1964.But, I would say on a normal day a ?smile?. As a youth, and I was nicknamed ?happy?. I was ?mischievous? and my smile brought clemency.Yesterday, I asked a golfing friend and was told ?you are always accompanied by Lilbit (Gizmo)? ? my Boston Terrier emotional support animal. At least he is ?noticed?.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Once an Eagle, by Anton Myrer. The book captured several instances, that I experienced in my "journey"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having friends
  2. A caring and wonderful family
  3. Having served honorably in the US Army for 39 years

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

A friendly, caring, willingness to help if needed person

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Good listener, Respectful

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis