Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13378101011 A Single Man in Asheville, NC 48 / Business Owner

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: nc state

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Asheville, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from nc state. I'm 6'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The one thing I'm most passionate about is learning to appreciate each moment. I enjoy experiences, adventure, observing, learning. Sometimes, the adventure includes a motorcycle.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading books and news, walking, hiking, camping, motorcycling, thinking...

The most influential person in my life has been

Candor fueled by integrity.

The first thing people notice about me

Honestly, I have no idea. Maybe how tall I am? I'm 6' 3"

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading 'Hard-Boiled Wonderland and The End of the World' and am enjoying it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kids
  2. My opportunities
  3. My intellect

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

If I see an opportunity to help a stranger, I'll take it.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Energetic, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

The cursor's constant, anticipatory blinking demands I write something. Not just 'something' but 'something interesting'. Self-promotion has never been a strong suit and narcissism gives me a rash. So let's just say that I don't want to talk about myself and I don't want you to talk about you. Instead, let's talk about ideas and experiences and notions and dreams. Isn't that a lot more interesting anyway?

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

thinking: fast and slow, outliers, cider house rules, the world according to garp, the water is wide, great expectations, van gogh: the life

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Other

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

pulp fiction, ocean's eleven, godfather, apocalypse now, the notebook, bridges of madison county (yes, i like romcom's)

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

the parking lot movie, rumble in the jungle, cosmos, what we do in the shadows, the office, the i.t. crowd, black books, cnn et al.