Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1337697824 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 53 / Musician

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • University: grove school of music
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Personally: I start my day with God's Word. And coffee. Most days I go to the gym next.I have 2 little dogs that I'm crazy about and try to walk every day.I love to cook, hike, stay up on news and politics. I love history.I love to meet up with my kids as often as possible.Professionally:I juggle lots of plates and stay busy in music and theater. I have a musical I've written that is getting a workshop production this summer, so I'm in the never-ending revision stage until it goes to print.I teach part-time at 2 music schools.I lead worship every week at my church where I am part-time music director.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, cooking, going out to eat, playing with my dogs, watching the news. I also love going to events around the city like live concerts and food festivals. At night I like to go hear music and go to the theater. I do both of those things pretty regularly. Reading recipes and planning the next great meal to make is a form of relaxation for me, too.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who will cherish me, who gets me, can flow with the unpredictability of my life, and has a sarcastic funny bone. If you like to spend your weekends parked on the couch watching sports we probably wouldn't gel. If you're the polo shirt, khaki pants type, we probably wouldn't gel either. I am looking for a man who is creative, smart, and articulate with a sense of humor, who isn't looking for a life of retirement anytime soon. I don't need a man to be talking about his faith all the time, but when the rubber meets the road, I want to know and trust that his faith and knowledge of the Word will inform his responses and

The first thing people notice about me

I'm open and warm and love to laugh. And the cool red leather purse I just bought.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Invention of Wings" by Sue Monk Kidd (fiction). The story of 2 girls growing up pre-Civil War, one white and privileged, the other a black slave. Excellent book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 2 grown kids who I'm so proud of and love to spend time with. Also my new daughter-in-law.
  2. The enduring friendships in my life... too many to count.
  3. A life with lots of variety and creativity.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have perfect pitch, I make a killer Caesar salad, and I went skydiving when I turned 50 last year. (I think I didn't answer this question quite right...)

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Energetic, Warm

A little more about me

I lead a life group of about 10 awesome people that meets twice a month. I'm a killer sight-singer and sight-reader on piano. I love Target...there, I said it. I'm not just a yes or no girl... I've got to tell you the back story, too, so have a seat and get comfortable. I love to travel, but taking time off as a musician is a challenge. I have a pet peeve about people who use FB to work out all their issues. And I don't feel compelled to post a photo of every great meal I eat. I like an iced coffee in the afternoon. iPhones rule over Samsung, duh. And finally, I am fun and I love God and my life and I will never be boring.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the great divorce by c.s. lewis, the road to freedom by arthur brooks, too many to count

Music I like to listen to

pink, the band perry, sting, chopin, sara bareilles

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

little miss sunshine, taken, almost famous

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, top chef, special report