Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13376074313 A Single Woman in Valencia, CA 51 / Biology Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Valencia
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Other, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uc, santa barbara
  • Religion: Other

Valencia, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Valencia, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uc, santa barbara. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

As a total science nerd, I really love being in or near the ocean. Recently I took a marine illustration class and learned how to paint marine species which was really inspiring. I love birdwatching and must take my binoculars on any trip. I also love playing board games. I probably have a false sense of confidence though since I always win, but that is what happens when one only plays with heavy drinkers. Don't judge, it is a strategy... It is good I don't drink a lot. I just looked at my own Basics description and thought, hey, that person would be a great match! I am usually brighter than that though, so no worries.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time, I really enjoy meeting friends for lunch or going to see a movie or two with my son. I have been know to associate with pirates (at the renaissance faire), but only once a year. I really like to relax at home (no pirates allowed). Sometimes I head down to the ocean and find a nice place to have a cup of clam chowder somewhere with a good view. When I am off for the summer, I go to the pool often to exercise and relax. I am always a happy camper in the water.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important thing I am looking for is someone to connect with and really enjoy being around. Someone who loves to laugh and have fun. Positive, smart, and funny are some of my favorite qualities.

The first thing people notice about me

They notice that I am a big lady with a genuine nature. They may also notice that I crack myself up regularly, but I am not sure which they would notice first. Maybe both at the same time? Let me know which you notice first if we ever do meet.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Outlander and the John Grey Novels.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My beautiful, intelligent son
  2. A successful career and peaceful life
  3. A willingness to learn and grow

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am a rock/broadway star in my car.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Kind, Optimistic

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

outlander series, outlander series, peter decker mysteries/james patterson/michael crichton

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

game of thrones, walking dead, outlander, game of thrones, walking dead, outlander, love documentaries about nature or history