Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1337252012 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 37 / Lawyer

Never Once a week I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: rice university/uchicago
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from rice university/uchicago. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There's not "one thing." I don't have any hard core hobbies, and I find most things in life pretty interesting. But here are a few specific things that I enjoy: finding the most efficient way to do something . . . writing with wit . . . exercising until it's not fun . . . laughing . . . not dwelling on the past or in regrets . . . creating a warm and inviting environment . . . using ellipses.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with family or friends. Going for walks in the neighborhood. Contemplating starting Orange is the New Black/Game of Thrones/House of Cards or whatever show people all say is the must see show, but avoiding it because I'm afraid of being sucked into the vortex of binge watching. So I opt for reruns of Modern Family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Dude, if I had the answer to this, it would make the dating process so much easier! Let's start with no head shots or mug shots. Bonus points for a big and thoughtful heart, and an unflappable nature.

The first thing people notice about me

I talk smack as if I'm about a foot taller than I really am.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Finally finished A Game of Thrones -- onto the next in the series!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son
  2. My extended family
  3. My job and the good humored people that I work with

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Funny, Happy

A little more about me

This multi-step communication process is awkward. If interested just message. For starters, what's a good joke you know? I'm a terrible joke teller, and am searching for new content.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

black swan green, ender's game, everything written by ruth reichl and jeffrey steingarten

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Soccer, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction