Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13369993327 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 35 / Director of Business Operations of a Nonprofit

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: michigan state university
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from michigan state university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My mom raised my sister and I to always stand up for ourselves and those who don't voice, so I've always been passionate about social justice and equal rights. It's probably why I went into Nonprofit work. Also, I have always loved animals and believe strongly in animal rescue and adoptions. I currently sit on the board of the same reacue I adopted my Great Dane through.

I typically spend my leisure time

Laid back weekend trips out of the city to decompress, sporting events with friends (either watching on tv or going to live games), taking the dog for a long walk and reading outside

The most influential person in my life has been

An independent person who is passionate, driven, and looking for their partner to enjoy life with.I strive to enjoy and appreciate the little things and not take them for granite. Experiences in my career have shown me how precious life is, so I am looking for someone to enjoy the small and the big things this crazy world has to offer.

The first thing people notice about me

I think it's my humor. I use to to make people feel more comfortable or to lighten a tense situation. It?s very helpful in my line of work.

The last book I read and enjoyed

In the Country We Love: My Family Divided by Diane GuerreroI actually listened to the book on audible, and it was read by the author. Listening to Diane tell her story of her parents being deported, her being alone at 14 years old, how that shaped her growing up, her struggles ? it was all so powerful. I really feel like I got so much more out of it by hearing her tell her story rather than reading it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My Dog
  3. My career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm more sensitive than I let on.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Energetic, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm fluent in sarcasm and that doesn't always come across well in email. So apologies ahead of time!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

nalini signh series, a time to kill, runaway jury, the murder book, bossy pants, yes please, i know i am but what are you?, my life on the road,

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Other, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction