Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13365675624 A Single Woman in New York, NY 51 / teacher

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: george washington university
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from george washington university. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I try to live by the principle that it never hurts to try something once (unless, of course, it will). Also, "If you can help, you help." I apply this to my work with children and animals but also my friends and family. I also love to travel and there are many places in this country and around the world that I want to see. I love going to theater, movies, restaurants and just hanging out.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy doing things around the city such as theater, movies, specific events and going to restaurants. I like renting a car and getting out of the city. I'm also really good at couching.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone to laugh and travel with. Someone to couch with. Someone to share my life with but who also understands that I need alone time once in a while. Also, be smart. Doesn't have to be school smart. But I have found that being smart about something makes for a more interesting person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just binge-read (13 titles) a mystery series by Louise Penny. It takes place in a small, secluded town in Quebec. It's the kind of place I think I would like to live if it really existed (except for people getting murdered all the time!). I like immersing myself in a sense of place and getting to know characters with a good series.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family
  2. Coffee and wine
  3. Good music and good times

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Generous, Intelligent

A little more about me

I love my work with children and animals. At the heart of the work for me is figuring out why this being (child or animal) is struggling and to help them. There are still so many places I want to travel and am getting a little tired of traveling alone :)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

i like reading about medieval england in this genre., sheri tepper, octavia butler, ursula leguin. i like the perspective that female sci-fi authors have., i like reading series.

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

call the midwife, godless, the americans, criminal minds, major crimes, dr. who, orphan black, game of thrones