Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13359758231 A Single Woman in Wayland, MA 46 / teacher

Never Daily I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Wayland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: northwestern university; university of pennsylvania medical school
  • Religion: Christian

Wayland, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wayland, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from northwestern university; university of pennsylvania medical school. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

it is hard to name one thing, but I love my job. The best parts are getting to know and work with teenagers. It's an exciting time of life, and they are just so much fun to be around.

I typically spend my leisure time

in a variety of ways, including active pursuits (hiking, kayaking, skiing, etc) and not-so-active activities (such as reading, doing crossword puzzles, watching movies, etc.).

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to feel connected, yet look outward to the world. I have no problem being on my own, but feel life is so much better when shared with others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"A Man Called Ove" and "My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She's Sorry" by Fredrik Backman. Both are funny, endearing books with odd, yet believeable characters. I like books with characters that have faults. The protagonists misread situations, have biases and non-ideal responses -- so much like real life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children
  2. good friends
  3. health and well being

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Rational

A little more about me

I'm not particularly good at basketball, I just like shooting hoops and trying to play it. That could be said for many of my activities. Similarly, I don't always know the rules for the sports I watch, but I love to watch them. I have a dry sense of humor (or so I've been told) and love good comedy and humor. I love to entertain/have friends over, but am only a so-so cook and host. So, what I'm really trying to say is that I love a lot of things, but there is not much of a correlation between my interests and skills. Except humor...I am awesomely funny (at least in my own mind).

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

whiskey tango foxtrot, little miss sunshine, most will ferrell movies, classics like blazing saddles, the martian, the shawsank redemption, e.t., pretty much anything except i have trouble with horror/very violent movies

TV I like to Watch

Comedy