Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13337665336 A Single Woman in Santee, CA 58 / Retired Senior Probation Officer

Few times a week On special occasion I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Santee
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of hawaii, san diego state un

Santee, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Santee, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of hawaii, san diego state un. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Climate change, responsible leadership, women?s rights, volunteering, traveling and new experiences. Continuing education, movies, books, history. Basically anything that stimulates my mind, soul and body.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, gardening and connecting with friends, family and colleagues.

The most influential person in my life has been

Sense of humor. Intelligence. Empathy. Common sense. Tolerance.

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to be able to get them to open up to me and trust me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Fall on your knees. Author, Ann-Marie MacDonald.The book follows the life of the protagonist, James Piper, from childhood to his death. It is labeled as ?#1 International Bestseller ?. I?m not sure I would describe it as that, however, it was good.There are secrets, lies and a jaw-dropping revelation near the end.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 24 year old son.
  2. My family and friends.
  3. My country and community.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am kind hearted and caring. I also treat people the way I would like to be treated. I can hold a conversation about most anything and I like to reach out and touch that special persons hand just because. I like to think I have a good sense (slightly twisted) sense of humor. But you would have to ask the people who know me. Maybe I only amuse myself.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Good listener, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

I am very loyal to family and friends. I have a son who lives with me and who I love more than life itself. I was very career driven for 30 years and honestly it probably effected all of my romantic relationships. I am now retired and am ready to move on to the next chapter of my life. I am ready to put the same dedication and effort that I put into my career into being in a relationship with a wonderful man. Lastly, I love people who are funny and people should know I have a goofy side. One of my favorite tv shows is Bing Bang Theory.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

too many to pick, too many to choose, early monarchy stories

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Other, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

the cure, nirvana, chris cornell, pearl jam, sting, the police, elvis costello, etc., nirvana, chris cornell, pearl jam, sting, the police, elvis costello, etc., same, same

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

any type, asian, asian or european

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

history channel documentaries, nat geo specials, pbs, national geographic, pbs, national geographic, pbs