Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13332594115 A Single Woman in Omaha, NE 34 / processor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Nebraska
  • City: Omaha
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Omaha, NE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Omaha, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have awesome, supportive friends who are there for me when I need them. I love to return the support. Music is something I cannot live without. I am also a passionate lover of justice, but am thankful God is merciful. FYI, I'm an INTJ-A (The Architect) personality type.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have a very eclectic set of interests. I love to read and write (my degree is in English Lit), but I won't go grammar Nazi on you unless you ask me to. I love most sports, and will often say things right before the announcers do. I enjoy cooking, but am also happy eating something someone else has cooked for me. Music, again, is extremely important to me.

The most influential person in my life has been

That's a hard one. A good relationship with God for sure. I also need someone who is strong enough that I can submit to. I am very strong-willed, somewhat through nature, somewhat through circumstances, so that part isn't going to be easy. To make it more difficult, I need someone who is sensitive enough to see when I need gentleness. Probably the biggest thing I'm looking for in someone is patience, because it will probably take quite a bit to deal with me at times. Most times, I'm pretty low-maintenance, but others...

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, usually.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read so much it's hard to know what the last thing I read was. Just about anything with a decent story line and well-developed characters will hold my attention. I like fantasy a lot, but authors Tosca Lee and Ted Dekker are favorites as well. I also love historical fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A God who never gives up on me
  2. Friends who are also there whenever I need them
  3. Lessons I have learned through rough times in my past that made me the person I am today

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Some people close to me have made assumptions on how I would react to things. I'm not one to judge or cut someone off because they do some thing I disagree with. I am also far more gentle than most would believe.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm not very good at talking about myself. I can talk some, sure, but I usually tend toward being quiet (especially if I have a book). I also tend to think more like the male stereotype: I can compartmentalize, I have no clue why some women act the way they do, and I'm a see problem, fix problem personality type. I also hate shopping, lol.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science Fiction, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

bollywood, james bond, the bourne movies, i've like the marvel movies i've seen, like deadpool. also enjoy x-men.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama