Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13323937636 A Single Man in Austin, TX 54 / Engineer

Never Daily I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: mississippi state university & university of tennessee, knoxville
  • Religion: Other

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from mississippi state university & university of tennessee, knoxville. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

If I have to say if I'm passionate about anything, it's staying in shape and taking care of the two abandoned animals I've taken in. I was always involved in athletics, and unlike a lot of people, I stayed with it out of high school. I was a good endurance athlete, so you most likely know where that led. I have also always had animals around the house, and I have taken in 4 abandoned animals.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercise, reading

The most influential person in my life has been

Probably less of an introvert than I am :). Obviously should take good care of herself. Exercises pretty much every day. Enjoys the company of animals.

The first thing people notice about me

Outside the shaved head, the strangely colored eyes. Blue blending into hazel.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually have 2 or 3 books going, and I'm constantly reading technical journals/books. I also do this bizarre thing I picked up on kindle, where the book and audio are linked. I can listen to a story while running/walking with my dog, and then pick it up where I left off when I have time at home. For fiction reading Carella, technical "Computational Fluid-Structure Interaction". I have a lot of unread books. I get through the 1st few chapters and decide it isn't my cup of tea and try to pick it up later. Then I have to start it all over again :(. I think I've had Grisham's "Camino Island" on my kindle f

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents
  2. My friends
  3. The U.S. Constitution

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Rational

A little more about me

You should know, I developed type 1 diabetes when I was 17 years old. That's why I tend to be compulsive about the exercise. Please don't confuse it with type 2 diabetes. It kept me from serving in the Marine Corps as my father did. Born in Wyoming, but grew up in South Mississippi. I have rescued 3 animals. Two, a cat and a dog I carried home. I raced road bicycles as an amateur for over 10 years, the last 3 at a CAT 2 level. Long story as to why I stopped racing. Played varsity golf since the 8th grade, but found out I was a better endurance athlete my senior year so switched to running. I still play a little golf.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

asimov's foundation series, ian douglas's star carrier series, john grisham's rouge lawyer, colonel jon t. hofman's chesty

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Other, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Country, Metal, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Science Fiction