Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13273634520 A Single Man in Katy, TX 59 / Catastrophe Adjuster. I chase natural disasters.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Katy
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: vsu in georgia.
  • Religion: Christian

Katy, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Katy, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from vsu in georgia.. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life. I believe life is not a problem to be solved; but an adventure to be lived. And I have an adventurous spirit. Some may say somewhat of a gypsy. Love being outdoors period. NOT the first in line to follow the herd. I still use a flip phone. I am very perceptive. Believe in BEING prepared (Prov. 22:3). Long term perspective. Eating clean and staying fit. A man just want be happy until he has adventure in his work, in his love and in his spiritual life. The greatest adventure of all is walking and listening to the LORD. The next best thing is having someone special to walk with on that journey. We're burnin' daylight.

I typically spend my leisure time

ANYTHING OUTDOORS. (hiking, camping, fishing, exploring old ghost towns (usually out West), traveling, auto sporting events, use to enjoy football until it got political, garage sales, Antique stores. Bucket list item....to tour the USA on motorcycle. Travel route 66 coast to coast. I am open to suggestions.

The most influential person in my life has been

Well to start looking to meet someone, become friends and ultimately development a relationship. If you have an adventurous spirit that's a good thing. Physical attraction is important. But over time Character matters. I like a gal who doesn't mind gettin' dirty. Just throw on some jeans, boots, a guys shirt, tie your hair back and go. You appreciate a man's man. An old school kinda guy you know has your back and will protect u. You have Strong practical faith. Don't mind sarcasm. Somewhat of a contrarian. You enjoy the thrill and rush of taking the road less traveled.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a guy...?

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wild at Heart. Well not THE last, but significantly impacted my life in a major way.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Faith in Christ and His Wisdom
  2. Family, True Friends
  3. Long term perspective on life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm somewhat the Quiet guy until i warm up to people. I like thought provoking conversation. I like to horse around and cut-up. I am serious when i need to be. I am not the life of the party, but i do enjoy a good party. I can be very spontaneous. Lot's of energy. I am a good listener. I am not into the whole social media thing. Have never used it. And I do not aspire to the whole PC culture mentality. A favorite quote: Two roads diverged in a wood, I took the one less traveled, And that has made all the difference. For real.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Genuine, Passionate, Perceptive

A little more about me

Decision to live as a full-time RVer based on a desire to keep things simple and uncomplicated. Really enjoy my work. Blessed to be semi-retired at this point in my life. Love the flexibility of being able to live in different places. I'm an operations oriented type of guy...not the lead horse. Don't like being micro managed. It would be really great to meet up with someone with the same adventurous spirit. I think love is somewhat over rated. I think two people who genuinely LIKE each other is key for the long haul. The emotion of love comes and goes.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Drama

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

reruns of last man standing, reruns of last man standing, tool time, james bond, clint westwood