Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1322255228 A Single Man in Sauk City, WI 50 / Service Manager

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Sauk City
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Some college
  • University: michigan state university

Sauk City, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Sauk City, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Impossible to choose just one thing: My family and friends; the natural world and conservation; words, ideas and stories. Semi-colons (just kidding) and much more besides.

I typically spend my leisure time

Biking, reading, birding, paddling, watching movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to be with a kind, honest, patient, affectionate and intellectually curious woman who enjoys being somewhat active outdoors. I believe that friendship, which includes not only affinity but also respect and trust, is the basis of any worthwhile relationship. No one is perfect, but emotional and physical fitness in a partner are important to me, as is being with someone who seeks to make the world, or some small corner of it, a better place.

The first thing people notice about me

My height?

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Best Short Stories of 2011. Read this with the men's book club I belong to.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The family on both sides of me (my elders and my children).
  2. The natural beauty and relative diversity of the area I live in.
  3. Stories that lend meaning and pleasure to my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can make a sentence sing, although often I have to strangle it first.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Generous, Good listener

A little more about me

I have two bright and kind children, a daughter, 22, and a son, 19. My son still lives with me while he finishes college. Although I have worked for the past 20 years as a service manager for a large company, writing is my true vocation. I have published several articles on topics including civil rights, health care, global warming and clean energy; written a novel (unpublished) and am currently at work on my first screenplay. I work from home and when not working or exploring the outdoors I love to volunteer, read, cook, and watch movies. I visit the gym about 3 times per week, more often in the winter, and am in very good health.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

to kill a mockingbird, a prayer for owen meany, the brothers k, laughing whitefish, jerusalem creek, bird by bird

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to listen to

u2, bruce cockburn, willie nelson, eilen jewell, great big sea, van morrison, andrea bocelli

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the kid, dan in real life, lincoln, it's a wonderful life, to kill a mockingbird

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

sherlock, modern family, endeavor, anything by ken burns