Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1317529640 A Single Woman in Christiansburg, VA 64 / college instructor/music director

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Christiansburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Christiansburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Christiansburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about making, creating, and teaching music. I am also passionate about tennis and enjoy hiking, biking. I like to be active.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy playing tennis and wish I could play every day. Playing the piano and the organ is a huge part of my work but I do it for relaxation too.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is honest and would genuinely care about what I do and share with me what they do.

The first thing people notice about me

This is hard to answer. I'm sure different people see different things. I am welcoming and try to make folks comfortable so I imagine they see my smile. From more of a distance someone would notice my slight build and slimness . . . and my mop of sliver hair.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was "A Hundred Flowers" by Gail Tsukiyama.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health and well-being
  2. the joy I find in my work
  3. my family and friends

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Generous, Kind, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am a petite, attractive lady and have been called "winsome", a characterization I kind of like. I am very active and love to be outdoors. It is wonderful to be outside on a lovely day, running, walking, hiking, cycling . . . just being. I am a musician with very eclectic tastes. I am very generous, sometimes to fault but I do love doing for others, especially preparing special dishes in the kitchen. In general, I am very down-to-earth and practical but I do like nice things. That said, the simplest things are often the most special.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

margaret attwood: the handmaids tale, gayle tsukiama: a thousand flowers, karen armstrong: holy war

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Jazz