Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1305754017 A Single Woman in Norwood, MA 59 / Healthcare Software Trainer

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Norwood
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: northeastern university

Norwood, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Norwood, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from northeastern university. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love the beach and the mountains. I am passionate about my serenity and I always find it walking on the sand or being close to mountains/in the woods.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like being outdoors - if its at the beach or hiking in the woods and/or mountains. Or enjoying the bike trails of MA & RI. I love being social if its a party, a few friends or meeting a person over coffee to catch up with each other. I love to travel, but that doesn't only mean abroad or far away - it can be in our own "backyard" where there are interesting places to discover, experience and enjoy. I spend time swimming and the gym as well as reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who is confident and has a sense of humor - he can laugh at himself and us. A person who enjoys to travel and discover new places - sometimes the journey is more important than the destiny. Hopefully, we can share each other's experience and knowledge and continually learn from each other.

The first thing people notice about me

My Smile!

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Boys in the Boat" about the University of Washington crew and the 1936 Berlin Olympics. It was a fascinating story (which was true) and I learned about living during that period of history. I have watched crew but I had never realized how much work is involved - I have admiration and respect for that sport! I have always loved to read and never made time for it. In September, I joined a book club and have been exposed to good reads every month! (and no, we don't just drink wine.. we actually have in depth discussions about the book!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health and able to enjoy each day.
  2. My healthy children who have grown into wonderful adults who are contributing to society.
  3. My 93 year old father who is still mentally and physically active.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am more unique than they realize....and that is a good thing!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

As most of us have, I have spent years raising children and working full-time and now its time for me. I enjoy my career but is only part of the equation. I miss the companionship, friendship and the sharing of our lives with a man who complements me and vice versa. Sharing time together and a conversation that flows - we enjoy spending time together and actively experience new adventures together. I look forward to meeting a man who is excited about life (especially our life together) and where we can laugh and understand each other. Could that be you?

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming