Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #130210727 A Single Man in Philadelphia, PA 35 / Attorney

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: dartmouth college, villanova univ. school of law

Philadelphia, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Philadelphia, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from dartmouth college, villanova univ. school of law. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about trying to have a positive impact on other people in my interactions with them and making the world a better place, even if it's just in the smallest, most quotidian way. I'm also probably more passionate than I should be about the Philadelphia Eagles...but I think I have an excuse since my parents have had season tickets since before I was born and took me to my first game when I was an infant.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend my free time attending concerts and music festivals around the area and the county, be it in tiny bars, concert venues or huge three day festivals. I also referee rugby (everything from youth teams to college and men's/women's clubs) all over PA, NJ & DE and sometimes further away. Although everyone hates the ref and I get yelled at constantly, I find it enjoyable and cathartic and it keeps my involved in a great sport that I can't play any more due to some injuries when I still played. I also love spending time with my awesome friends; be it at home, out & about, at the bar or during some other adventure we get into.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is intelligent, funny, caring and sweet. Someone who is easy-going, but serious about significant things, when necessary. Most importantly, I'm looking for someone truly enjoys life, laughing and good times and someone who I can share my life, my laughter and my good times with.

The first thing people notice about me

my sense of humor (and probably that I talk a bit too much...but I'm working on being a better listener).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My fantastic, fun and loyal friends and my tight-knit, loving and generous family
  2. Beautiful days and quality music
  3. Having been so fortunate in my educational, professional and overall life thus far

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That beneath my loud and loquacious persona, I'm a very caring person with a good heart.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Energetic, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm a returned Peace Corps Volunteer who served in Ukraine for over two years between college and law school.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

hocus pocus by kurt vonnegut, inherent vice by thomas pynchon, catch-22 by joseph heller, most books by tom wolfe, just about anything recommended in the economist's year-end list., lenin's tomb by david remnick

Sports I enjoy playing

Hockey

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Other, Soccer