Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12992881327 A Single Woman in Waterport, NY 30 / Disabled Homemaker

Socially On special occasion I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: New York
  • City: Waterport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Buddhist

Waterport, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Waterport, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I do not judge books by covers. proud BBW. My physical disability (fibromyalgia) does not define me. I am still an intelligent, compassionate and loving woman who will go out of my way to please my significant other and let them know they are appreciated. I enjoy bowling, mini golf, swimming, and other spontaneous activities. I've traveled to NYC a few times and would love to visit myrtle beach. I'm passionate about being good to others. I identify with Buddhism but if you were to ask me my religion I would tell you that it is generosity and kindness.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time I like to swim when able. Water helps with my fibromyalgia pain and is my second home. I enjoy playing with my Boston Terrier and spending time with my family, friends, or significant other curled on the couch and watching a movie. I am easily content. Reading is my first true love. Whether it's a fiction or poetry by Pablo Naruda or the great Rumi I will always have a smile on my face when a book is in my hand. I love art in all forms. I love learning about astronomy and could have conversations about the universe all night. I also enjoy Marine biology. The ocean is vital to our existence and I think we forget that.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for an old fashioned gentleman. I believe this is the hookup generation and I would prefer something monogamous and long lasting. I like contrast. Due to medical conditions I am looking for a gentle understanding man. One patient enough to walk at my pace but trusts that I will get there with him. Can NOT mind BBWs. My medications have caused me to gain but even for a more husky woman I still have a figure. If you like belly rubs and to rub bellies I'm your girl.

The first thing people notice about me

Pople tend to notice my shortness first, dimples second and eye shape (Native American Siksika or Blackfoot) third. I often get compliments and thanks for being a kind and understanding individual and honest opinion giver without being blunt or harsh. People often chide me for refusing to give up when I see the good in things.Lastly people notice my weight. I am 5 feet tall and 280lbs. I have hips, boobs, and a belly. Not your thing, no problem. My fibromyalgia was not brought on by weigh. In fact when I have a partner I enjoy physical activity such as swimming bowling, and walks with the dog. Even if my pace is slowed I love to move.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Milk and Honey

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. What The chance to exist
  3. The love I have experienced even though it was lost

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Weight and disability does not make a person lazy. I love to be outside in the air or water just as much as the next person. I also enjoy physical activities as well. Though things like hiking might be hard I adore bowling, cycling, and other activities.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Loyal, Modest

A little more about me

I was raised in Florida on the second largest fresh water lake owned only by the United States, lake Okeechobee. My younger life was very rich in nature because of growing up in the everglades. I've never not lived on water. Childhood past times include fishing tournaments, watching and photographing nature, studying biology and watching pollywogs turning into frogs. I'm introverted at first but have a treasure trove of knowledge. Oh and I'm allergic to beef.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Horseback Riding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Skateboarding

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Political, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime