Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12992238327 A Single Woman in Otis, LA 66 / Retired Educator

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Otis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: lamar university, northwestern
  • Religion: Christian

Otis, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Otis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from lamar university, northwestern. I'm 4'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Good conversation, travel, being relaxed around the people I'm with. Seeing new things, being myself with my partner. Some nights out on the town, some nights with a good book on the couch, horse races and good company. Gardening and being creative.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling to new places, not necessarily far off, not necessarily close to home. Entertaining with friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a person who has worked hard to get where they are, is happy at where they landed and is NOT ready to say " this is it, I've lived a good life". I want someone who can appreciate a Lady and treat her with respect. Someone to have a meaningful conversation with. Everybody has baggage, I just want someone that will close their suitcase, and get on with life.Someone I can be myself around, and someone who is not afraid to be them self with me. Someone who enjoys life and would like to share it .

The first thing people notice about me

Some notice my shoes, others my eyes---who knows what others notice. I hope they notice they enjoyed being around me, and remember me as a nice lady that was "not bad looking either".

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Woman of Substance, because the main character was strong and confident.She faced life's struggles and overcame. I liked the time period it was set in (turn of the century) and the land (Ireland).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Knowing that I am a saved person that can look forward to still yet another even better life.
  2. My children and their families.
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really don't like long drawn out plans, talking it to death takes part of the fun out of anything.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Loyal, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I am at a point in my life where I value lightheartedness and deep sincerity equally. I want to travel some, be still and enjoy my home base some. Keep my old friends and make new friends. I want to try new foods and new places, but keep my potato soup for a backup plan(I Know it's good!). I am a Morning Person. I wake up ready to visit, drink coffee and plan the day.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Electronic, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the giant, when a man loves a woman, fate is the hunter

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order, forensic files, 48 hours, turner movie classics