Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12980682730 A Single Woman in Holyoke, MA 48 / Special Education Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Holyoke
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of massachusetts amherst, baypath college
  • Religion: Other

Holyoke, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Holyoke, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of massachusetts amherst, baypath college. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about intelligence, wit, humor and education.

I typically spend my leisure time

In the summer I love to garden and to watch plants grow. I enjoy spending time outside, and occasionally hiking or boating. Conversely, I also enjoy reading an engrossing book and immersing myself in the pages within it. Movies are much like books, only the scene is created for you already. Movies are fun, and after a movie, a tasty meal to top off the fun!

The first thing people notice about me

I look pretty serious sometimes, but underneath is my wicked sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Discovery of Witches. I loved this book. It had witches, history, magic, time travel, a romance, humor, demons and vampires.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the four seasons of the Northeast. Each is special because of the one before
  2. I am thankful for my family and close friends .
  3. I am thankful for having such a wonderful and fulfilling career.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think sometimes I am mistaken as a serious, driven, workaholic without a sense of humor. But, au contraire! Laughter is the best medicine, and I have a great smile and laugh that sometimes need a little encouragement!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Good listener, Optimistic

A little more about me

My undergrad degree was Art History/Anthropology, I worked in retail, then banking for 13 years. When I was around 40 I began a new journey in a different direction: education. One of the best decisions I have ever made. It is the hardest thing I have ever done, and also the most rewarding and satisfying. I love the challenge it brings me every day.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Golf, Hockey, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the blacklist, the walking dead, quantico, scorpion, pbs, natgeo, discovery channel, late night shows on the comedy channel