Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12980666530 A Single Man in Los Angeles, CA 35 / Software Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: florida state university

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from florida state university. I'm 6'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Seeking out and enjoying new experiences. I've lived abroad for period of time, and intend to do the same in the future.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time in/on/near the ocean (sailing, spearfishing, beach volleyball), playing squash, or socializing with friends

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, as well as a shared commitment to ongoing self-improvement.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Patrick O'Brian's Master and Commander. One of the books they based the Russell Crowe/Paul Bettany movie on, about life as a British naval officer in the early 1800s. High seas adventure, details of sailing and gentlemen's warfare, camaraderie, romance, music, philosophical musings. Perhaps not to the taste of most women, but a really great men's book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. All the freedom and different opportunities I've been able to enjoy in life
  3. Those people in my life who have shown me the most kindness

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I've lived abroad for periods of time and plan to do the same in the future. Crossing ocean(s) on a sailboat is on the list as well. I can imagine owning a home somewhere, and spending extended periods there, but I can't imagine being in a relationship where I feel like I have to pull teeth to convince my partner to go spend 6 months in Europe (or wherever).

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

hemingway, p.g. wodehouse, russian lit, feynman, michael pollan, matt ridley, pinker, heinlein, asimov, daniel suarez

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

rushmore, the castle, harold and maude,, 7 up series, the great beauty, truffaut, fellini, coen brothers, tarantino

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama