Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12980644525 A Single Man in Pierre, SD 47 / Legal Field

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: South Dakota
  • City: Pierre
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: usd (undergrad and law school)
  • Religion: Christian

Pierre, SD Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Pierre, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from usd (undergrad and law school). I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I like to spend time with my two children (14 year old boy, 9 year old girl), especially when we are riding bikes or playing outside. I am proud to be their father.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend time with my two children.When I am on my own, I like to ride my bike or go for walks. I do some upland bird and waterfowl hunting with friends and family as my schedule allows. I read when I can. I go out with friends. The kids and I are fairly active, and ideally, I would like to find someone that likes to be active, and is generally optimistic.

The most influential person in my life has been

a true connection; someone that I "get," and someone that "gets" me (but doesn't always agree with me - that would be boring!); someone who will talk and laugh with me about everything and nothing; I envision having a never-ending conversation that never gets old. Maybe we'll forget we have a TV most nights. I am hoping to find a best friend. Life is much more fun when you can share it with someone. Two hearts are better than one!Family is very important to me, and a blended family would be a blessing. My two children are awesome: smart, high achievers, well mannered. I will share them with the right person (at

The first thing people notice about me

I've had many compliments about my two children, and their mother and I are very proud of them. I get along with their mother, and we help each other out for the benefit of the kids. We share joint custody.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Life, by Keith Richards. What a character! I love The Stones. I've also read some self-improvement books that discuss single parent issues, and mindfulness.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children, family, and friends
  2. my health
  3. my work

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I would put myself up against any man as far as being stable, reliable, respectful, honest, a good friend, and a good father; people describe me as a "good guy." Women and men that know me would verify that. As goofy as this sounds, even my former wife would agree with these statements. I don't have any skeletons in the closet. I have never had any substance or vice issues (other than chocolate). I don't have any drama to bring into a relationship, and I will shield my children from drama. I am not able to relocate at this time. The kids and I are fairly independent, and I anticipate that we would give someone space and ti

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction