Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1294689029 A Single Man in Aurora, IL 70 / Gone from EHarmony - good luck ya'll

Never Daily I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Aurora
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Some college
  • University: niu and roosevelt university

Aurora, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Aurora, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Connecting people to our local environment and history by teaching kayaking, canoeing and by creating events and leading tours at the Chicago Portage National Historic Site.

I typically spend my leisure time

Puttering at home, watching movies, kayaking, canoeing, cooking, walking the Fox River Bike Path behind my house with my cats, playing dulcimer, reading, seeing family or friends, going to odd cultural events.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity, soul, creativity & a sense of humor and adventure. Someone who loves the land and being on the water. Someone who can communicate not just their thoughts but their heart. Someone who is looking for a strong, lifelong partnership.

The first thing people notice about me

My eyes, long hair & beard?

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Genesis" the cartoon version by Robert Crumb

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being as healthy as I've been all my life.
  2. Having a large multi-ethnic family.
  3. That I can make money doing what I love to do and what I used to do for free.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing really. I'm pretty open and honest and what you see is what you get. People can only see what they know and can recognize. When a pickpocket meets a saint, all he/she sees are his pockets.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Easy-Going, Intelligent

A little more about me

Storyteller, writer, adoptive parent, kayaker, carpenter, professional driver, community organizer, actor, event producer, dulcimer player, grant writer, project manager, singer, mechanic, scientist, monk, homebody, life long learner, as soft as cotton or as tough as I need to be, as open and honest as you can stand, a real hungry tyke and a lover of life with all it's woes and wonders.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

catch 22, slaughterhouse 5, swiftwalker, nature's metropolis

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking

Music I like to listen to

the who, johann sebastian bach, howling wolf, charlie parr, the chieftains, screaming jay hawkins

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Folk and Traditional, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

animal house, lewis black: black on broadway, the gray fox, groundhog day, the last of the mohicans