Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12943482726 A Single Man in Fair Haven, NJ 73 / Retired

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Fair Haven
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college

Fair Haven, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Fair Haven, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My 4 grandchildren are my heart. They keep me young, and I adore spending time with them, when they're not driving me crazy! My only daughter and I are very close, and we've spent a lot of time together this past year. Family matters to me.I have high hopes of spending lots more time in the great outdoors, weather permitting. I love to kayak, ride my bike, long walks, going to the beach, camping, and driving my '74 MG. I find staying active is better with a companion.

I typically spend my leisure time

I used to joke that I read only one book a year, but recently I've been reading a lot, and I found a renewed love of it. I enjoy sitting on my porch with a good book and a glass of wine, and getting lost in a story (fiction preferred). I enjoy small gatherings of close friends, sharing good food, wine, and laughter. I love taking scenic drives, exploring my old haunts, and finding new ones.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want someone who wants to share time with me, and will appreciate my company, but also knows what they want and isn't afraid to offer their own opinions, as well. I look forward to meeting someone who would like to share tenderness and closeness, easy conversation, and laughter. Also, I am young at heart, and would like my partner to be the same!

The first thing people notice about me

My daughter says I'm gregarious, friendly, and witty. My son in law says I'm devastatingly handsome ;) My grand kids tell me I'm the most fun. I think I have a great sense of humor!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health.
  2. My family.
  3. My friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish more people took the time to look deeper, to see that I am sincere and caring. I try to make other's feel comfortable with a lighthearted demeanor and a good laugh, but my personality is much more.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Genuine, Outgoing

A little more about me

I love to reminisce about the "old days," things I used to love, and do, as a kid. I cherish my memories, and love to share them! I love old British sports cars, and I constantly think about which one I'll own next (likely none, but hey!). I'm retired, widowed, and spend a lot of time with family and friends. I am outgoing, social, and want to meet someone with similar interests.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Other