Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12943330728 A Single Man in Union, WA 48 / Pediatrician

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Union
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: vanderbilt university

Union, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Union, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from vanderbilt university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Mathematics, learning, generational transformation within families, outdoors

I typically spend my leisure time

Biking, yoga, reading, cooking for friends

The most influential person in my life has been

The capacity to accept an introvert's need for solitude to recharge

The first thing people notice about me

Two types of people wear bow ties, the really smart ones the the rest of us clowns.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Science of Enlightenment, a western analytic description of different forms of meditation rooted in Buddhist theory

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Mediation cushion

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People stop at the interests above, yet forget what my work day is in medicine, and what I love about work is the stories that evolve over time and spectrum of people one meets each day.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working, Rational

A little more about me

A North American mutt with family origins in north central Kansas of northern European stock who's lived in Ohio, Nebraska, Alabama, Arkansas, Tennessee, Michigan, Colorado, New Mexico, Seattle, Iowa, and Oklahoma settles in western Washington to hike, practice photography, and improve fishing skills. The label "recovering academic" fits after leaving academic medicine in 2015. I am new to the SW WA area and want to explore all the spaces of beauty hidden from the weekender's view. ������������� �� ����

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV