Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12935490230 A Single Woman in Mountain View, CA 45 / Marketer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Mountain View
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: yale university

Mountain View, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mountain View, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from yale university. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am happiest in nature and in motion. I've always been a very politically engaged person and have identified as an activist since a young age. I'm not partisan per se (although unabashedly liberal) and am much more motivated around issues than a party - women's rights, the environment, and peace. I'm also the mom of twins who are the center of my universe.

I typically spend my leisure time

A happy day for me, if my kids are not with me, involves a long run and time with friends - maybe a hike, maybe dinner together at a new restaurant or just good wine and fun conversation together. I recently visited Jackson Hole and went on a 21-mile hike in Grand Tetons by myself - it was phenomenal, and I'm newly inspired to explore the mountains of California. Maybe you would like to join me? With my kids, I love to head to the beach or down to Monterey. Aquarium + Point Lobos = perfect!

The most influential person in my life has been

Kind, non-judgemental, open, a love of nature and a zest for life!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "Being Mortal" by Atul Gawande. Thought provoking and challenging because of the subject matter. Before that I read "When Breath Becomes Air" by Paul Kalanithi - a beautifully written memoir and exploration of what it means to live and die. I'm now moving on to books about life and adventure! Just started "Wild by Nature" by Sarah Marquis.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children's health - if my kids are physically and emotionally healthy, I'm happy.
  2. My health & strength - every day I am grateful to be able to run, hike, and bike outdoors.
  3. Caring friends in my life!

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Kind, Physically Fit, Warm

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV