Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12934334533 A Single Man in Rock Tavern, NY 61 / Retired

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Rock Tavern
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: peru state
  • Religion: Christian

Rock Tavern, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Rock Tavern, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from peru state. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being on or near the water, being in the mountains, Spirituality, Honesty, Integrity, Peacefulness, deep conversation, romance

I typically spend my leisure time

Listening to music at small venues, spending time in the Adirondacks, kayaking and canoeing, SUP, boating on the Hudson, weekend getaways.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, integrity, openness, intelligence, independence, playfulness, a capable woman, someone I will laugh with...a lot (a quick wit is really important). Someone who has been there, done that, learned from it, and has become someone of substance and character who I will appreciate and respect on every level.

The first thing people notice about me

Confident, competent, quiet, good in a crisis (but prefer a quiet life). Drama really turns me off.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Michener, Clavell, Clancy, Rohr, The Shack (Excellent!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Faith
  2. Freedom
  3. Friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There's a whole lot more to me than most realize.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm very much enjoying a second career as a professional Captain, running tour/dinner boats and private yachts, and teaching boating skills (primarily to yacht owners). I cherish quiet times and deep conversation, the beauty of nature, holding hands, cuddling, and kisses for no particular reason, and especially appreciate a quick wit and playful spirit. My match will be bright and get my (usually dry) humor, and I will get hers, and we'll laugh...a lot. Friends first, mutual respect always, happy forever.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Shooting, Swimming

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis (all), ncis (all), variety