Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12933503745 A Single Man in Gainesville, VA 30 / Federal Government

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Gainesville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Gainesville, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Gainesville, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The number one goal I have in life is to make a positive impact in this world. I have built a sound career for myself over the last decade, starting with my service in the active duty army to my current government position. I'm proud of what experiences the military gave me, but at the same time, I'm excited to be in a new chapter in my life (just left active duty in Spring 2016). I love my career, and although it's a heavy focus in my life, I'm tired of going at it alone.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm an avid weight lifter; its a huge stress reliever and both - nutrition and fitness are important to me. I'm also a huge sports fan (especially football); I'll cheer on the DC teams, but I've got my main teams I'll never cheer against. I also enjoy getting out for a hike, kayaking, going to the shooting range, Netflix, the movie theater, and the occasional video game.

The most influential person in my life has been

Well, I would say the most important is knowing where they are in life and where they want to end up. I've met so many women who have no idea where they want to go with their career or a relationship. It would be nice to meet someone who's at least got an idea of what they want out of life, or some direction they are headed.

The first thing people notice about me

The baby blues

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished Killing the Rising Sun by Bill O'Reilly. Never read any of his previous works, but it was definitely an interesting read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family - they have been with me since birth and I wouldn't ever want a different one.
  2. My Career - I have been very fortunate to have the opportunities that I have had.
  3. COFFEE...enough said...

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

To be completely honest, I am not 100% sold on online dating. I have tried it for awhile and I have not met anyone yet who I just really want to start a relationship with. However, I am still fairly new to the NOVA area and because of my job it's not easy to meet a good woman. I'm not a fan of the bar or club scene for picking up women either. I'm the kind of guy, that wants a real relationship. I'm too old for games, but too young not to enjoy life. I'm not looking for a casual hook-up or a one night stand. I want to get to know you and develop something real. Looking to move towards work (Fort Belvoir) after the new year

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, History

Books I've read

true crime stories, starship troopers, frankenstein, jurassic park/the lost world, star wars, andy mcdermott - hunt for atlantis series

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Football, Hiking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Country, Metal, Punk and Hardcore, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Entertainment News, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

james bond films, end of watch, man of steel

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

blue bloods, sherlock, last man standing, bing bang theory, archer, game of thrones and walking dead