Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12922806332 A Single Woman in Salem, OR 29 / Patient Services at UWMC

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Salem
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Salem, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Salem, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm new, and will finish all this soon...

I typically spend my leisure time

I like naps. Sometimes I'll watch a ridiculous show or documentary on Netflix. I try to go hiking as often as I can. There is nothing better than emerging from the woods on top of a mountain to witness a beautiful view. I love music, going to the symphony and local cover bands. I used to play the violin and really need to get back into that. I enjoy going to plays, especially musicals. I love going out dancing, camping, traveling, exploring, swimming in Green Lake (when it isn't a toxic oozing mass), garage/ estate sales, hosting dinner parties and being warm.

The most influential person in my life has been

I like to spend time with people that are kind, honest and dependable. Sharing a similar sense of humor is super important. I spend a lot of time with my family, and I would want someone that shares the desire for strong family relationships.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading The Noonday Demon by Andrew Solomon. He shares his own and others experiences with depression, treatments, how the condition has been viewed throughout time and other parts of the world, etc. It is very good. He gave a TED talk about depression that is a tiny portion of what the book covers. He also has two other talks that are excellent as well. (Apparently, eharmony won't let me post the link. So if you're into it, the talk is titled 'Depression, the secret we share'.)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Humor
  3. Intuition

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Loyal, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I'm currently in patient services at UWMC doing referrals, medical record review, insurance shenanigans and scheduling for cardiac surgery. It's not my dream job scenario, but I really enjoy working with people and providing a meaningful service. I'm hoping to work my way into something that has more direct interaction with patients and less staring at a computer. I've done a lot of volunteering and work with different social welfare agencies. I worked at a domestic violence shelter in the past and found the work to be very meaningful and rewarding. I eventually would like to get into social work and be more involved in this kind of work.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Other