Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12919475742 A Single Woman in Park La Brea, CA 60 / Author, Therapist, Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Park La Brea
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: nyu

Park La Brea, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Park La Brea, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from nyu. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about ideas that inspire greater levels of goodness, creativity and innovation...all things related to personal and spiritual growth...singing and working on a new book. I also love my work where I get to empower people to have happier lives.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm an avid reader and usually have two or three books going at once. I also really enjoy staying connected to the art/theatre/music scene in LA and try to get to at least one live performance a week. And I'd hop a plane in a hot second for tickets to a Broadway show.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity, intelligence, big heartedness, creativity, kindness and a desire to contribute to bettering the world.

The first thing people notice about me

My voice, which is soothing to the ear. Probably the second thing people notice is that I am warm and easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently, I'm reading Home to Stay which won the Books for a Better Living Award.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health. I had some health issues 2 yrs. ago from which I am now fully recovered.
  2. Meaningful work. I'm a successful author and teacher and grateful to be doing what I love.
  3. I am thankful for the great co-parenting partnership I have with my former husband.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty self expressed. :)

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Spiritual, Warm

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

girl on a train, me before you, the nightingale, portrait of dorian gray, great expectations, crime and punishment, conscious uncoupling, calling in "the one," a return to love

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Jazz, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

to kill a mocking bird, it's a wonderful life, it happened one night, love actually, notting hill, the heat, the big short, the blind side

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

house of cards, orange is the new black, ted talks