Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12917380228 A Single Woman in Mercer Island, WA 69 / Retired Teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Mercer Island
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of illinois at chicago; university of washington
  • Religion: Christian

Mercer Island, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mercer Island, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of illinois at chicago; university of washington. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about learning about myself and the world.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercise has always been important to me; most mornings I either do yoga or go to a a fitness class. Reading, doing online word games, going to movies and getting together with friends are things I do in my leisure time. I'm a volunteer usher at ACT and have seen some great plays - for free! I've got a "crafty" side - making bookmarks and notecards for gifts and to sell. I enjoy traveling - most recently in the Southwest, Southern California and Chesapeake Bay. I love visiting the San Juan Islands. Planning a trip to Europe in 2018 for my 70th!

The most influential person in my life has been

I am seeking a relationship with someone who appreciates new experiences and life's simple pleasures, who values staying healthy and active, who can laugh at himself. A guy who is honest, and grounded, who values togetherness but also likes time by himself, is right for me.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure ... but I would say my warm smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recently finished The Trespasser by Tana French. Currently reading Clinton's What Happened and The Soul of Money.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My lifelong women friends.
  2. My daughter.
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm on the serious side but can be light-hearted and even funny.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Generous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

For nearly nine years (in my 30s) I lived in Kinshasa, Zaire, now The Democratic Republic of the Congo. It was an amazing time for me: traveling around Africa, speaking French daily, learning to love spicy food, teaching English to an international group of kids, navigating rugged roads with a Land rover and the Congo River with a small motor boat. After returning to the States, I lived in the Southeast and in Los Angeles before settling in Seattle. I've taught English as a Second Language for many years and am now retired and happily tutoring part-time.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

gloria steinem's my life on the road; the giant of the senate;, parting gifts; a man called ove; ian mcewan's novels, sara paretsky mysteries as well as tana french and sara hill

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

secrets & lies, grand canyon, pieces of april,, some allen oldies, some allen oldies

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

british & scandinavian mysteries, this is us, the crown, public tv