Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12913984338 A Single Man in Bear, DE 32 / Doctor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Bear
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: virginia commonwealth university
  • Religion: Christian

Bear, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bear, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from virginia commonwealth university. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I live each day with love and passion for Christ and for the calling He has on my life through my job and interactions with my patients.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy a good weekend beach trip or local art or music. Otherwise, great food with friends is always a fun way to spend time off. I am always game for a movie as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for my partner. I want someone who can love and support me through both good times and bad, to laugh with me and share in the vulnerabilities that life so often brings to the surface. I desire a best friend in all things, to share in adventures and who will challenge me to be the best version of myself.

The first thing people notice about me

Definitely my height...I stand out a bit in a crowd, if you could not tell from some of my photos. I also have an extremely dry sense of humor, blended with a healthy dose of sarcasm.

The last book I read and enjoyed

When Breath Becomes Air--Paul KalanithiPerhaps a bit depressing, but is the memoirs of a neurosurgeon who developed stage IV lung cancer and his struggle through his illness as well as the meaning he found through his experiences. Fantastic read and I loved the ethical questions it raised, particularly as it pertains to my field.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God
  2. A loving and supportive family
  3. The ability to do what I love each and every day

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I am energetic and engaged around other people, I am actually introverted and will tire of busy social settings after too long.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

One of my favorite experiences was spending 6 weeks in Kenya volunteering as a doctor in a hospital when I was in my final year of medical school. I look forward to when I can spend more time abroad working in medicine and surgery.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Kayaking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Blues, Country, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama