Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12906100332 A Single Woman in Alexander City, AL 66 / Retired Educator

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Alexander City
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses, I don't like pets, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: auburn university

Alexander City, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Alexander City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from auburn university. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love taking trips, mostly by car. I love sight seeing. I also like visting antique shops, yard sales and being affectionate while driving..., holding hands, and conservation.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love traveling. I recently joined my local gym and it has become a very important part of my life. I sent a lot of my time with church activities. Spend a lot of time with maintenance of my home.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for some that is honest, dependable and trustworthy. I want someone who shares some of the values that I share.I have been widowed for two years and I prefer to meet someone who is also widowed. I don't have a magic fix for finding a guy, just would love someone for the most part that will be truthful, caring, dependable and very loving. I think the rest can be accomplished.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Jercho,by Hubert Shuptrine,James Rickey.The book is about two totally different people living in totally different parts of the world. One lives in the mountains of the south and one lives in the costal lowlands.It is an artist's book and a poet's book.This book is nothing of Bibicacal. This book gets deepllylnto human life through many secenes and senses, at many levels, in many sapects of our particular segment of the world and what it offers in the way of existence.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Spending time with my childten
  2. My physical and mental health
  3. I was able to retire from my job and to be able to travel to some of the places that I desire.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a very compassionate and loving person person

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Passionate, Respectful

A little more about me

I am a widower, for the past 2 years. I have been married only once. I would like to meet a gentleman that is interested in a manogous relationship. I am very understanding and caring person and is willing to meet the right person more than half way. I only want to meet someone who is serious and want to be in a relationship. I am a lonely person, but I am very intelligent. I would like to love again and be loved. I have no problem with long distance relationships. I think it can work if the partners want it to work. I am very, very independent!!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

nkjv, sara young's devotionals, home depot, war stories

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

law and order, old clint eastwood westerns, lifetime and romantic novels

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

siendfield, history channel, cnn