Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12898212329 A Single Man in Salem, OR 49 / Veterans Employment Specialist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Salem
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Some college
  • University: chemeketa community college
  • Religion: Christian

Salem, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Salem, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very passionate about helping people and being of service. I like volunteering and I work for the government in social services and I really love my job. I love hanging out and talking even though I tend to be on the less talkative end of the scale. I'm affectionate. I love joking around and laughing.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to play games; card games, video games, board games -- it doesn't matter. I also love getting outside: I don't hunt but I enjoy being in the woods. I enjoy camping and fishing. 20 years ago I was an avid skier and I'd like to do it again.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is reasonably attractive, who likes the outdoors, who smiles a lot, who's laid back and handles life's ups and downs with humor and grace, and is sometimes child-like and silly.

The first thing people notice about me

My listening skills. When people are with me I give them my full attention.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ghost Fleet by P.D. Singer

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kids
  2. my parents
  3. my friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Good listener, Quiet

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, History

Books I've read

snow crash, neverwhere, empire falls, sharpe's rifles

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

die hard, zombie land, star wars

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the night of, flight of the conchords, stranger things