Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1289307733 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 29 / High School English Teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Fish, Other, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of notre dame
  • Religion: Christian

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of notre dame. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Faith, family, friends, learning, teaching, writing, reading, trying new things. I am the kind of person who becomes passionate about most of the things I chose to do. If you are going to do something, do it with energy!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with friends, particularly in smaller groups that enable conversation. It doesn't matter what we do, as long as we do it together. I get together with my extended family at least once a week. We are loud and silly but also supportive and loving. Be warned: they will harass anyone and everyone within earshot. I am an advanced knitter - like grandma level. I enjoy getting together with my girlfriends, chatting, and knitting. I also knit when I'm alone or watching TV as a way to unwind.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a faith-filled man to be a life-long companion. I hope that we can both laugh together and have intelligent conversations. I am very loyal and don't abandon people during difficult times, and I hope he will do the same for me. I'd also like to be with someone who is positive and builds people up.

The first thing people notice about me

Visually: I'm almost always smiling. Also, my curly hair. It's hard to miss, particularly when it has a mind of its own. I had some brazen students tell me, "you WOULD be pretty if you straightened your hair." I disagree! Power to the curls! I love them. Personality: my silliness. I'm easily amused and like to tease and joke. When talking to me: I am articulate, intelligent, but also love to laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm working through "The Once and Future King" right now. T.H. White writes with wit and elegance. And who doesn't love a good King Arthur story?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. I couldn't get by without them.
  2. My job. I feel that I am where God wants me to be. I am excited to go to work every day.
  3. The challenges in my past that have made me a stronger, better person.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I typically go by "Em" and not "Emily." Only strangers call me Emily, or my mom when I was in trouble growing up.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Kind, Spiritual

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

i can't pick just one: i'm an english teacher!, the amelia peabody series, confessions by st. augustine

Sports I enjoy playing

Martial Arts, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

taylor swift, maroon five, boy bands, 90s music, beetles, classic rock, rascal flatts, lady antebellum, thompson square, zac brown band,, when grading or working - i don't know the names., only to keep on top of what my students are listening to., frank sinatra, enya, josh groban, disney music, musicals, i have way too many pandora stations

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama