Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12892148538 A Single Man in Bedford, IN 71 / salesman

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Bedford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: iowa state university,undergraduate univ. of cincinnati
  • Religion: Christian

Bedford, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bedford, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from iowa state university,undergraduate univ. of cincinnati. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I make electrical components for dollhouses and travel to trade shows. I love helping people electrify their dollhouses and in teaching classes on how to wire their house. I look forward to spending time with my grandchildren in which I have four. I love to travel and explore and would love to find someone to travel with. I am a woodworker and enjoy making things for others. I just completed my daughters kitchen cabinets and countertops--all in wood.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really keep quite busy and don't seem to have a lot of leisure time. I would like to find time to landscape my yard and to do some remodeling in the house. All myself. I also would like to do short one and two day outings throughout Indiana just to see what there is out there. All of this would be possible if I had someone to share the adventures with. For now, I spend most of my time designing new items and building up my supplies for the miniature dollhouse business.

The most influential person in my life has been

Having a close friend, someone to talk to and share ideas, thoughts or just to be close with. Someone that isn't afraid of being independent and doing things on their own yet at times wanting to share ideas and working together. A person that is able to let me become a part of their life and help me to more easily let them into mine.

The first thing people notice about me

My blue eyes

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am not an avid reader nor a fast reader. I enjoy books on tape and tend to listen to a number of them each year as I travel to different trade shows. I get most of them from the library but have rented them from Cracker Barrel. I always take a book to read when flying somewhere or when going on vacation. But the one book that has always stood out was Panther in The Sky. A historical fiction about the life of Tecumseh, chief of the Shawnee Indians. I thoroughly got caught up in his story and felt I was a part of it. I cheered for the Indians and his leadership and felt sorry for how he and his tribe were treated.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my health and family.
  2. I am thankful for my twin sister and the relationship we have.
  3. I am thankful that I was born and live in the USA

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Happy, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am a Master Diver and have collected specimen seashells from around the world. I even have one named after me: Conus sahlbergi. With my woodworking I built the alter and lectern as well as all the furniture in the nursery for my church. I also use to give the childrens' sermon every Sunday.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

panther in the sky by james alexander thom; the frontiersmen by allan w. eckert, david baldacci is my favorite author, do it yourself instructional books

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera