Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12891970832 A Single Man in Brighton, MA 51 / Professor, author

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Brighton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: stetson univ florida, university of wisconsin
  • Religion: Christian

Brighton, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Brighton, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from stetson univ florida, university of wisconsin. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading, movies, friends, family, writing books and articles, enjoying life in Boston, travel, my dog Roy, fine Belgian beers, socializing, movies, sitting outside on a warm day partying on Newbury Street, Harvard square or the harbor, traveling around Europe (I am a dual American and British citizen and have lived and travelled widely there), wine by the fire, exploring new restaurants, long romantic walks. As an author, I live to write and would love to share my books with someone who is curious about the world. For more on me see my website here: brianglynwilliams.

I typically spend my leisure time

Movies, dining out, long walks, socializing in bars, travel

The most influential person in my life has been

easy goingness

The first thing people notice about me

My warm, honest, happy, kind gentle, true smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

To be honest, I tend to geek out and read lots of books about terrorism and warfare in the lands that I do my fieldwork and book writing on so doubt I will reach anyone with them:)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends, family, health, my job as a writer and professor, living in Boston, my dog Roy
  2. Family
  3. My dream job in Boston

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a contagiously positive view on life.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Outgoing, Spontaneous

A little more about me

i am an author of 7 books on the wars and terrorism in the Islamic world and articles and appearances in places like New York Times, CNN and Rolling Stone (one of my books titled Predators served as the inspiration for a best selling grammy winning album by Muse titled Drones) I am a Prof but do not feel or act like one and look and act a lot younger than my age:) I would rather do the fun things that have always defined me and made me so young Like going to a bar and singing along to 80s songs with friends or watching X Men or Minion movies:) I love romantic time by the fire with wine and long walks and partying on Newbury street

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, News/Journalism