Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12890737433 A Single Woman in New York, NY 31 / Elementary School Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: the university of scranton
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from the university of scranton. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about being happy. I try my best to be optimistic and find the good in each day, whether that's spending time laughing with friends, catching up with family, or taking time to do something that I love.

I typically spend my leisure time

Practicing yoga, spending time with friends and family, running (I'm currently training for a 1/2 marathon), and finding the best dive bar with 90's board games.

The most influential person in my life has been

You have a knack for picking out the best dive bars in NYC. You're genuine and trustworthy, can make me laugh and will go on adventures with me at the drop of a hat. You're caring and supportive, can spend a day drinking beer and eating wings, but don't mind a quiet night in with a bottle of wine. You're a good listener, driven with goals for both your personal and professional life, but don't take life too seriously. First and foremost, I'm looking for someone I can have fun with.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my friendliness. I'm always the sucker that's giving money to some organization on the street.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace. I'm always up for a suggestion though!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. friends and family
  2. my education
  3. my health

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm kind, caring, sarcastic, and confident. I speak my mind and wear my heart on my sleeve. I respect the hell out of people who have manners. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I'm creative and love finding inspiration for new projects. I hate forgetting my umbrella when it rains, dislike people who are arrogant and ungrateful, and really don't understand why there's always so much "train traffic ahead" on the 4 line. Also, I'm allergic to tree nuts, so please don't eat trail mix in front of me.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political