Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12872431519 A Single Woman in Sunnyvale, CA 60 / Medical interpreter/Writer/Blogger

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: California
  • City: Sunnyvale
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: national hispanic university,state university of new york, cleveland state university, stanford
  • Religion: Jewish

Sunnyvale, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sunnyvale, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from national hispanic university,state university of new york, cleveland state university, stanford. I'm 4'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Passionate about finding and being in a loving partnership with my lover, best friend, and ally. I'm passionate about my work as a medical interpreter, bridging cultural, educational and language divides to help get medical care for people in crisis. I'm passionate about music-especially live music. Did I mention dark chocolate?

I typically spend my leisure time

Live music, dancing, friends, community, exercise, movies, museums, walking, field trips and exploring, reading, writing, rocks, trains. Always seeking balance between wealth of interesting activities and enjoying being an advanced couch potato. Love going out. Also love staying in--with good book, film music, Netflix, more than anything else, with right partner. There's a lot to be said for "don't just do something, sit there." Exercise, dancing, massage. Quality time with demanding, persnickety 18-yr-old cat. Exploring--especially SF. Museums, walking, cafes, bookstores, people-watching.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kind, positive, health-conscious mensch. Financially stable, plans to live a long time with joy and gratitude. Appreciates music. Ready for lots of fun, laughter, intimacy, lifelong romance.

The first thing people notice about me

Petite, fit, big smile, eyes sparkle, (one friend suggests my legs).

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Portable Veblen" by Elizabeth Mckenzie starts with the unlikely premise of a protagonist who communes with squirrels and studies Norwegian and Thorsten Veblen (little-known economist who wrote "The Theory of the Leisure Class" and coined the phrase "conspicuous consumption"). The book is an amazing satire of Stanford, Silicon Valley, Palo Alto, the V.A., medical research, New Age living--and still manages to be tender and touching.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Meaningful work that actually helps people.
  2. The health and well-being of my kids, friends, and family.
  3. Being fully alive sensual human being. Living with purpose and passion.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm petite with a soft voice and the ability to listen and observe. I'm never going to be the loudest person in the room, but I'm going to be the one paying attention.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Genuine, Sweet

A little more about me

Happy and excited to be meeting partner in crime to share my ability for enjoyment, excitement, and deep gratitude. Looking forward to extended fun, exploration, intimacy, enjoying all the blessings of life together, singing a new song. Random data--love world music, want to travel to Barcelona, Israel, Chile, and Argentina as well in US and Canada. Love ginger and cherries. Also trains, native plants, rocks and minerals, wooden boxes. One of my life ambitions is to write at least one good song, as well as novels, mysteries, poetry. What's yours?

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History

Books I've read

the black count about the real count of monte cristo, the portable veblen--satire, humor, social commentary, love., the spirit catches you and you fall down

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Country, Folk and Traditional, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

casablanca, philadelphia story,maltese falcon,wizard of oz,singing in the rain, top hat, young frankenstein, blazing saddles, city slickers, night at the opera, robin hood,producers, witness for the prosecution, rashomon, double idemnity

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

jane the , entourage, parks & rec, the voice, the voice