Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12868011533 A Single Woman in Cashiers, NC 47 / Writer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Cashiers
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • University: university of georgia, eastern oregon university

Cashiers, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cashiers, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my job, but it's not all of who and what I am. My son and the relationship we've built over his life are incredibly important to me; he's one of my closest friends. I love exploring, whether it's a new subject or an old one, a road trip, or conversations with interesting people.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a knitter and, yes, I have too much yarn stashed away. So. Expect hand-knit items. Reading is a huge passion. I'll read anything well-written. Also love music of all kinds, movies, some sports, hiking, motorcycle riding, random road trips/travel, rambling conversations, adventure...

The most influential person in my life has been

There's no one most important thing. I'm more of a whole package kinda gal. If I had to pinpoint just a few traits, then honesty, intelligence, and a wacky sense of humor would be the top three, followed closely by thoughtfulness and a love of adventure.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm tall for a short person. Seriously. I get that a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading Gunslinger by Stephen King and am enjoying the heck out of it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son and family
  2. The written word
  3. Chocolate!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am incredibly kind. Such a softie, especially for kids.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

The hockey thing above. I've never watched much hockey, but seeing a live game (are they called games???) is on my bucket list, so I stuck it in there. Then again, so are seeing a live soccer game in Australia and watching rugby in New Zealand. I have a wide variety of interests, love a good conversation with a friend or a small group of people. Random road trips! I take the road less traveled, then I go back and try the road more traveled just to see the difference.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction, Romance novels

Books I've read

the last hour of gann by r. lee smith, the moon is a harsh mistress by heinlein, deep work by cal newport

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

shaun of the dead, shaun of the dead, alien, practical magic, anything by marvel

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the blacklist, sherlock, the blacklist, sherlock, chuck, how i met your mother