Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12865650125 A Single Woman in Scranton, PA 49 / care worker

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Scranton
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: High School
  • University: vocational school in germany

Scranton, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Scranton, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Nature-a nice hike, walk or bike ride / My boys-I am proud of who they are becoming every day / Meeting friends to share conversation or a laugh / Working out-jogging, yoga, swimming / Eating healthy

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending a day outside hiking, biking, walking...maybe followed by a nice (vegetarian-at least for me) dinner / Spending time with friends / Reading in the winter months / Live concerts, theater, movies

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty / Kindness / Typo Free Profile / Common Sense / Sense of Humor

The first thing people notice about me

Since I am 5'11' tall people notice me even if I don't want them to...Next thing they notice is probably my smile as well as my German accent though I have been living in the US for 15 years now...(the accent can't be that strong though as some people ask me if I am from the UK...) I also have a firm handshake...:-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Book of Joy by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Archbishop Desmond Tutu...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two teenaged boys
  2. Family and friends I can trust and rely on
  3. My experiences - good and bad - they made me the person I am today

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Kind, Physically Fit

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

pillars of the earth, the wise heart, narcissus and goldmundus

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

vertigo, sayonara, the thorn birds, rv, elf

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

friends, how i met your mother, 2 1/2 men, the affair, the amazing race, survivor