Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1285993333 A Single Woman in Norwood, MA 58 / certified surgical technologist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Norwood
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: suffolk university

Norwood, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Norwood, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from suffolk university. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Sounds weird but I'm passionate about the summer. I'm bummin' that it's almost over. I really don't like winter, which to me includes the months of September through April.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like making plans with friends, like dinner and drinks, or going to a concert, a movie or spending the day walking around places like Plymouth, Provincetown or Rockport, and I like hanging out by the pool listening to music.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone with a great sense of humor and who likes to laugh. Someone who is patient and kind. Someone who tries to keep a positive outlook. Someone who takes care of their health, but does not necessarily need to go to the gym every day. Someone with grown children (or none).

The first thing people notice about me

I've never asked anyone so it's hard to say but I've been told I have my mother's eyes, which I think are so pretty.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I enjoyed was Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston. I really enjoy stories about the pre-segregation era in the South, whether it takes place on a plantation or in the city. I don't know why I'm drawn to that genre. I think I like to read about people with strong character and values who overcome adversity.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and my kids' health.
  2. That my parents are still living and for their love, help and support when I need it.
  3. Having the opportunity to start a new career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I come off as being more reserved than I really am. I like to have fun but the kind of fun and the company I'm with has a hand in how spontaneous I am.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I admit that I can be a little vain, which means I may need a little time to primp before I go out. I have a smallish dog, Maggie, a mutt with a lot of energy when it comes to greeting people and going for walks. She is a little bigger than a lap dog but that doesn't stop her from climbing up on you when you're on the couch. I made a career change a couple of years ago, going from office work to working in a hospital. It's stressful but I love it.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

i like the classics, books on oprah's booklist (gasp!), their eyes were watching god

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

o brother, where art thou?, something about mary, etc., the green mile, million dollar baby, etc., schindler's list, braveheart (surprise!), etc.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, the office, shameless, game of thrones, deadwood, homeland, walking dead, copper, true detective, downton abbey, nova, planet earth