Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12852187230 A Single Man in Camarillo, CA 71 / Lawyer

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Camarillo
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Camarillo, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Camarillo, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Are you into laughing? Life can be dull unless you do something about it. For my whole life I have enjoyed comedy movies. In fact, my kids and I often recite lines from our favorites. At my daughter's wedding she and I danced the "gopher dance" from Caddyshack, and my son and I did "YMCA" in typical outrageous fashion. After years of therapy and lots of meds (kidding) I have calmed down a bit, but still like to laugh. Good times are best had with family and friends, so can we become friends?

I typically spend my leisure time

Helping people is a real source of achievement so I volunteer as an usher at the Civic Arts Plaza, empower parents of challenging children by teaching the "Parent Project" and visit high school classrooms to inform teens about the risks of poor choices. I like to cook, go to movies, taste wine, and have long conversations. This may be a relationship killer but I watch romantic movies as well as adventure movies. Country music is my choice and my favorite artist is Martina McBride. Oh, and at home my cat Pixie is my constant companion. Most affectionate cat on earth.

The most influential person in my life has been

Reality. So many people these days try so hard to be someone else. Just be yourself and let it fly. I am capable of serious conversations over wine as well as cracking jokes. It is nice to have a partner to share experiences and try new things. For example, I loved zip-lining in Maui.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendly attitude. There are no strangers, only people we haven't met yet, or so they say. My work experience has always put me in difficult situations to be resolved. Most of the time I do it with humor. A quick smile can be more disarming than anything else.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Killing The Rising Sun

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am very thankful for my children and grandchildren
  2. I am thankful for my health and prosperity
  3. I am thankful for being happy in life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be pretty irreverent at times. You might not know if I am serious or kidding. My kids and I often act like characters from our favorite comedy movies. My son and I refer to one another as Gummy, a character from Fletch. He once came to my office and told the receptionist his name was Igor Stravinsky. I knew right away who it was. Who does that?

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Good listener, Physically Fit

A little more about me

My best asset is my sense of humor. Give it a try. By the way, I am in better physical shape than guys ten years younger because I work out and watch what I eat. Just look down and you can watch what you eat, too.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf

Music I like to perform

Country, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, bull, csi, criminal minds, seinfeld, ncis, bull, csi, mash and seinfeld reruns, ncis, bull, csi, criminal minds, seinfeld reruns