Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12852169633 A Single Man in Fort Myers, FL 49 / NICU nurse

Never On special occasion I have kids

Other

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Fort Myers
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of calgary

Fort Myers, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a man, living in Fort Myers, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of calgary. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My job, which involves the care and research into care, of unwell and/or premature infants at birth, is my biggest challenge and passion. Outside of work I golf, I fish, I watch baseball, and I travel. Those are the activities I look forward to the most. My daily favourite thing is to walk my old dog: he enjoys it as much as I do, and the world always seems like a better place when we're out in it together. Once to twice a year I like a big trip with a goal in it. For instance, hiking up a volcano one year when staying in Auckland New Zealand. Next year will probably be a trip to Spain.

I typically spend my leisure time

Paddle boarding, baseball games, golf, fishing, walking my dog

The most influential person in my life has been

One thing? That's crazy. I'm looking for LOTS of things. Someone really, really, REALLY kindly, patient, worldly, and well read. You'll need a sense of humour that could only be described as "eclectic". Liking dogs, particularly big ones, is non-negotiable. I love baseball, golf, and goofing off. I have a snobbish attitude about red wine and good coffee, so you'll need to put up with that (or join me in rejecting bad coffee and cheap wine). So yeah, that's more than one thing, and reading that lot over I'm left with the impression that you'll need to be described as "blessed with patience, tolerance, q

The first thing people notice about me

Not sure about this one. Depends on if I'm smiling or not. I think its hard to read my face, so I suspect the first thing people might notice is that I'm there and may or may not be smiling. Tricky question to answer.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I binge read. So the last books I read were the entire works of Julian Stockwin: The Kydd Navel Adventures. Those were pretty good.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being 48 and in pretty good shape
  2. A good life
  3. My daughter being awesome

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty funny. Well, I THINK I am. I wish more people thought so.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Generous, Loyal

A little more about me

My actual name is Rik. If anyone's read this far, if you spell my name backwards and say it out loud it sounds like "Cur". There's that great sense of humour at work!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

History, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

way too many to list, same: i read a lot, too many

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to perform

Electronic, Metal, Punk and Hardcore, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

walle, the incredibles, heavy metal, walle, deadpool, avengers, spiderman

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

whatever's on, whatever's on, this old house