Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12852165127 A Single Woman in Charleston, SC 50 / Scientist/teacher/personal assistant

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Charleston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university college london

Charleston, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charleston, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university college london. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to run and work out regularly. I enjoy seeing my kids compete in their college and high school sports. I like to be outdoors and spend time walking my 3 dogs or hanging out at the beach or park. I like to read and keep up with both international and local news. I also enjoy picking a topic and learning more about it for the sake of learning. Browsing through the bookstore while drinking a coffee is an indulgence of mine. I enjoy good food and would like to spend more time experimenting in the kitchen. I'm becoming increasingly involved in volunteer opportunities in my hometown.

I typically spend my leisure time

I run between 25-30 miles per week. I'd really like to find a DIY project or a hobby that teaches me a new skill whether practical, artistic or intellectual.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a person who has the capacity to accept the totality of who I am. A sense of humor, kindness, tolerance and acceptance are qualities that I admire in a person. I am embarrassed by overly romantic people but the right words or action at the right time can bowl me over.

The first thing people notice about me

My accent

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children.
  2. My health
  3. my home

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm imaginative with a colorful internal world that expresses itself through my compassion and sensitivity towards others feelings and needs.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Kind, Physically Fit

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

john lennon, margaret thatcher, forsyte saga, cutting for stone, a dog's purpose; the red book, the weird sisters, ethics for the new millenium, if jesus and buddha were brothers

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order svu, prime suspect , british crime shows, orphan black, the crown, the forsyte saga, downton abbey, masterpiece theater, modern family, the office, parks and rec, stephen colbert, trevor noah, absolutely fabulous,