Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12852161036 A Single Woman in La Jolla, CA 60 / Retired

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: La Jolla
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

La Jolla, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in La Jolla, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Since I was a little girl, I have always had a passion for classical music. I used to sit for hours listening to classical music or playing classical piano. Whenever I see a piano while traveling, I feel an urge to play. I took music classes in college including choir, music theory and dabbled with composing a few songs of my own. Although I ultimately decided not to make a career of it, I have always loved playing for family and friends. I'm also passionate about volunteering. I've taken several trips to Mexico with a friend to bring food, books,clothing, toys to an orphanage and enjoy volunteering with my ch

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy dining out with friends and family, catching a movie, cuddling by the fire, taking walks along the beach, going outside on the deck to experience the outdoors, reading a good book, having intelligent conversations, exploring new places, helping others, playing the piano and dancing and learning new things.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a partner and best friend, someone who doesn't take himself too seriously but is loyal, dependable, romantic, and a gentleman. He should be a man of strong character, someone who knows who he is and isn't afraid to be himself. My ideal match would value honesty and communication. He should also have a strong sense of family values.

The first thing people notice about me

While I'm a shy person by nature, once I get to know someone, I open my heart to them. I am very loving, compassionate, and supportive.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Bible, The 5 Love Languages

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my faith in the Lord
  2. my three children
  3. my health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

...is that I'm easy to talk to and that I'm a good listener. I'm a firm believer that you can always learn something new by listening to other people's stories.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Passionate, Romantic

A little more about me

While I enjoy traveling and experiencing different cultures, I'm just as happy with the simple things in life like, walks along the coast, a movie night at home, barbecuing on the deck or just grabbing a cup of cappuccino and having a conversation. So, if you have read this far and like what you see, don't be shy. Feel free to message me and let's get the conversation started.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, Other