Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12852159333 A Single Woman in Boise, ID 33 / geophysicist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Idaho
  • City: Boise
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of north carolina at greensboro, nc state, boise state
  • Religion: Christian

Boise, ID Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Boise, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of north carolina at greensboro, nc state, boise state. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

First and foremost I am passionate about my relationship with Jesus. I love meeting international students and helping them feel more at home during their time here. I also love learning about new cultures. I am most attracted to diversity when I am looking for a church. I love creation, it's what attracted me to God in the first place and later to switching careers from ESL teacher to geophysics. I like to go hiking and would love to learn how to go backpacking. I am hoping to learn how to ski this winter.I am also convinced that our culture needs LOVE not politics or laws. I am passionate about learning how to love others bett

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with friends. I love playing games or going to dinner parties. I also really enjoy hiking. I rarely get the chance these days but I come alive when I get the chance to dance swing or anything similar where I get to really move around the dance floor.In Boise I like to go hike in the foothills or walk around downtown and visit a coffee shop or frozen yogurt place. Currently in Albuquerque for an internship for the summer.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who has a solid walk with Jesus. Someone who would be interested in exploring issues related to current issues from a Christian perspective. For example, gender roles, origins, environmental issues, science/STEM ect. Also would like someone who could help me be a little more adventurous outdoors. I hike a lot but I'd like to try backpacking ect. Just haven't had the chance really. I also love dancing so that would be a big plus. Also I really have a heart for international people so someone likeminded. Also an interest in learning another language!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Not just science - I haven't read all of it yet, but it has all sorts of great topics related to science and how being a Christian impacts how I do science. Also really liked The Lost World of Genesis Chapter one. It has a pretty convincing argument on an interpretation I had never been exposed to before.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The Lord's favor in my transition to a career in science
  2. Two loving parents who gave me a stable home and introduced me to my saviour
  3. Provision through my career transition.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Spiritual

A little more about me

I love hosting gatherings or small groups.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science Fiction