Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12852156731 A Single Woman in New York, NY 49 / Senior Sales Management, Publishing

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: syracuse university
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from syracuse university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about God, my family, and my friends ... and integrity and my job and my community ... and rollercoasters and new adventures ... and social justice ... and honesty and education and etiquette ... and travelling and long lazy drives ... and really good red wine ... and really good basketball! LOL! I am passionate about proper treatment of children, the elderly and the disabled.

I typically spend my leisure time

If I'm alone, I enjoy cooking so I like to explore new recipes; I enjoy watching sunsets to decompress after a long day and I enjoy walking or driving to discover the many hidden gems in the nooks and crannies of my great city ... I also LOVE "glamping" when time and circumstance permits ... and my interest in it precedes Oprah's and Mrs. Obama's! :-)

The most influential person in my life has been

Aside from being a committed Christian, the most important character quality I'm looking for is integrity - who are you when no one is looking? With integrity, I believe that everything else naturally falls into place: honesty, faithfulness, loyalty, dependability, respect, accountability...

The first thing people notice about me

My smile ... I've been told it's infectious.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Healthy, honest and loving friendships
  2. The ability to laugh at myself and find joy in simple things.
  3. The blessing of provision: life, health, food, clothing, shelter, and gainful employment

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Generous, Genuine

A little more about me

My nutshell: I AM a friendly full-figured fun-loving faithful 40-something looking for fabulous friendship that could lead to a fantastic future! YOU ARE a terrific, tall, trustworthy, talkative, tenacious well-tailored traveler who is not already taken! I am a person of great honesty. I am professional, intelligent, well-spoken and well-groomed. I am honest, kind, giving, honorable and respectful and I am simply seeking the same... No tricks, no gimmicks and no ulterior motives.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

authors: francine rivers, jodi piccoult, john grisham, td jakes, the bible

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Swimming, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

all-time favorites: steel magnolias, beaches, pretty woman, shawshank redemption; most recently, hidden figures, most things kevin hart and vince vaughn, all the die hards; bad boys 1 & 2, enemy of the state

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, scandal, designated survivor, this is us, being mary jane (and i can't forget the comedy blackish!), i'm a bit of a cnn junkie