Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12847133428 A Single Woman in Halifax, VA 45 / Cook in a long term care facility

Never Once a week I have kids

Native American

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Halifax
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • University: longview cc kansas city missouri
  • Religion: Christian

Halifax, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Native American woman, living in Halifax, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Most obvious would be family and friends. There is nothing more important. However I'm also extremely passionate about protecting animals. Saying that I have to say I'm not against hunting or raising animals for food. I'm a firm believer that people who are deliberately cruel to or ignore the needs of the lives in their trust should have criminal repercussions.

I typically spend my leisure time

Riding rather if it's a motorcycle or a horse both give me a feeling of freedom that is indescribable. Quilting or other forms of needle work. It is a wonderful feeling to be able to take nothing and turn it into a treasure for someone I love. I have a great love of the outdoors. I enjoy just about anything outside from sitting on the deck visiting or hiking, fishing, or camping. I've always wanted to go hunting. A private hobby of mine is photography.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and compassion

The first thing people notice about me

I'm friendly and easy to talk to. I tend to give people the opportunity to be a friend until they give me a reason not to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've just reread Son of No One by Sherrilyn Kenyon. I tend to enjoy her books even though they are about the absolutely unbelievable. She has a way of writing that makes it easy to believe as if it is a part of everyday life. Her writing pulls you into the world she created.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children who have grown into wonderful young adults
  2. The support of my family through the changes I've made in my life
  3. The way my life has changed and the many blessings I have found since coming back home to Va.

Friends Describe me as

Loyal, Romantic, Sweet, Thoughtful

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

alabama, various christian artist, this is a new concept for me, i can't pick just a few rock artist, there are many songs from different types of music i enjoy

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

dirty dancing, saving private ryan, i'm not picky about the type of movie as long as it tells a story

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Other